Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

Talk at Vilnius University

Particle Physics, CERN, Helium and Hyper-matter

In February 2024 I was invited to give a talk at Vilnius University by none other than my own twin brother, Mindaugas Sarpis!

This is a start of a new exciting adventure he’s on - establishing and leading an LHCb group in Vilnius. We are the only two Lithuanians on the LHCb experiment and now he brought it home with him. I wish him the best of luck. Hopefully Lithuania and Vilnius will soon be recognised as a full LHCb member and produce many interesting physics.

The talk is in English and covers introduction to particle physics, CERN, Standard Model as well as my analysis from postdoc times in Germany, Aachen.

0 Comments
Dr Gediminas Sarpis
Outreach
My past and present outreach projects
Authors
Gediminas Sarpis
Mindaugas Šarpis